Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We welcome feedback from our customers. If you have a query or some feedback for us, we would love to hear from you. We aim to respond to all email enquiries within 24 hours, subject to normal business hours.

Please use the form to the right to leave us your comments.

Find more reviews here:

Mr Ball (Vauxhall Insignia)

sales
Customer Review
27/01/2017
Just bought a Vauxhall Insignia from Daniel at Trade Cars and Commercials. Would like to thank Daniel and his team for a very pleasant experience from start to Finnish. Nothing was a problem. I was given a very fair valuation on the vehicle I traded in and discussed and agreed to an excellent deal on my new Car. I have bought 61 Cars in the past from dealers all over the country but the service I received from the team at Trade Cars was second to none. Well done and thanks again

Mr Morton (Mazda 3 sport)

sales
Customer Review
15/01/2017
"I recently bought a Mazda 3 Sport from Trade cars and commercials Prudhoe Newcastle. Customer service and communication was clear excellent and quick from Daniel and his friendly team. The finance from Motonovo and the RAC approved checks increases the appeal of the dealer. I am very happy with the car I purchased; it was clean and ready very quickly for me. I needed a new car quickly because of my dying Renault and TC&C did deliver with quick efficient organised paperwork and appointment arrangements."

Mr Short (Honda Civic)

sales
Customer Review
04/01/2017
Perfect service from Dan and the team at TC&C! I bought a Honda Civic Sport that I'd initially seen on the website and went in to talk about. No sales pressure from Dan and the ability to have a little test drive by myself so it felt nice and relaxed. The finance was really easy to set up and I was driving away within the week (it would have been sooner if it wasn't for my own commitments!) I also have it on good word (from the garage I use) that they don't cut corners when it comes to making sure these cars are well looked after before being sold on. Definitely recommended if you spot something you like the look of!!

Mr Hamilton (Audi A3)

sales
Customer Review
08/12/2016
Great team at tc&c! Daniel is very honest, fair, genuine and likeable. Mutual deal done quickly and efficiently. Very happy with purchase. Well recommended.

Mr McIntosh (Alfa Romeo Mito)

sales
Customer Review
12/12/2016
Helpful and friendly service. Car was exactly as described, trade in for my old car was very fair. Great service

Mr Poppleton (Audi TT)

sales
Customer Review
31/12/2016
Fantastic range of good quality cars. Friendly and heipful staff. No pressure sales. I recommend a visit to any potential buyers wanting a used car. Found the exact car I was looking for at a fair price.

Mr Kernohan

sales
Customer Review
22/12/2016
I feel compelled to write this brief resume from a parents point of view after my son purchased a lancer from trade cars and commercials
These cars are super quick and not cheap and initially I was concerned about things like what happens if it breaks service etc
I can now report the after sales service we have received from Dan and his team has been second to none including top marque garages and sale rooms I have used in the past and I would recommend trade cars and commercials to anyone

Jason K (Volvo XC60)

sales
Customer Review
12/11/2016
This is our second purchase in a year with T C & C - We needed a larger family car and knew as soon as we got on the forecourt we would be able to pick something. However normal car sales people try sell you the most expensive car and add on's but Dan asked our requirements and pointed us to not just the right vehicle but more mid range in cost to what we was looking at. I can't recommend these enough, always got a wide range of top quality cars at all price ranges but the customer service is simply untouchable.

Tim A (Ford Custom Limited)

sales
Customer Review
15/11/2016
I needed a new van for work and had a Transit Custom in mind. I wanted a particular colour and high level of spec. I passed my specifications onto Dan at Trade Cars & commercials and stressed that I needed the right van quickly. He was on the phone with daily updates of vans that might be suitable to me and a week later he had found the perfect van which was everything i had asked for. It was delivered to Dan's premises a couple of days later where it was meticulously machine polished and valeted.I picked the van up the following day and it was mint. The whole procedure was very professional and efficient, as was the finance company that Dan uses.This is the second vehicle I have recently bought from Trade Cars & Commercials and each experience has been hassle free and professionally completed in its entirety. I wouldn't hesitate to use Dan's company again or to recommend them to anybody else.

Peter H (Nissan XTrail)

sales
Customer Review
15/11/2016
I found TC& C excellent to deal with, a very professional service and hassle free.
I would recommend them highly.

Lennox S G (BMW X5)

sales
Customer Review
22/11/2016
I have to say that I was very impressed with the company regarding my recent vehicle purchase. Took a chance in travelling nearly 300 miles to collect vehicle and initially had concerns driving home. However, the company's reception and service were brilliant. Test drive was well supported and assurances provided regarding vehicle's condition. They clearly understand the risks around the buying experience and take steps to put the buyer at ease. I am very pleased with the vehicle that will be used in my ministry as a Church of England Vicar. So thanks again.

Ian R (Mini One)

sales
Customer Review
22/11/2016
This is the second vehicle I have bought from Trade Cars and Commercials, 100% happy with both purchases.

Ali A (Nissan Qashqai)

sales
Customer Review
26/11/2016
I purchased a Nissan today, I was Very satisfied with the service I received from the dealership. The paperwork was all presented in a folder and the owner took time out to explain what each document was. The car was covered for six months with RAC for parts and labour. All in all I was very impressed with the service we received. I would recommend TC @ C Ltd

David B (Toyota Rav 4)

sales
Customer Review
16/08/2016
My Partner and I were looking for a Toyota Rav 4 and after a long search we found one at TC&C after a test drive we made the decision to have the car and returned a few days later to do the deal, the whole process was so simple and hassle free, we wouldn`t hesitate to buy from TC&C again.

Anthony M (Audi RS4)

sales
Customer Review
16/08/2016
Very happy both with the car purchased and the level of service. Extras I asked for were supplied on time. Very friendly people.

Paul M (Citroen C1)

sales
Customer Review
16/08/2016
I recently bought a Citroen C1 from Dan at TC&C, The car was spotlessly presented and from start to finish Dan and his staff were very professional, friendly and willing to help without employing any high pressure sales techniques that I have encountered at other garages in the past. I would definitely recommend TC&C to anyone who wants to buy a good quality 2nd hand car. Thanks very much to Dan and his Team.

John M (Nissan XTrail )

sales
Customer Review
03/08/2016
Bought my X Trail from Dan, after seeing advert in Auto Trader. I received First Class Service. I would gladly recommend TC & C to anyone. I would not hesitate to return in the future

David B (Jaguar XF)

sales
Customer Review
07/06/2016
I recently bought a lovely Jaguar XF from Dan at TC & C, and can thoroughly recommend them. The car was the best I had seen after looking long and hard ,and I was offered a test drive straight away. I returned a week later for another long test drive with no pressure to buy.I was offered a very good part exchange price for my old car,and when I decided to buy everything was done quickly and professionally. About a week after buying the car it had trouble starting due to a failing battery,I rang Dan and he ordered a new one straight away without any questions.It was ready and fitted within an hour,great service,and the car has a years RAC platinum warranty for peace of mind. When the missus needs a new car I'll be looking at Dan's garage, that's about the highest recommendation I can give.

Liam D (Lancer EVO X)

sales
Customer Review
11/06/2016
Just want to write a review about my experience with Dan and the boys at Tc&c. Recently bought a Focus st3 of Dan and I must say it's fantastic. It's my second car from Tc&c and I'm sure it won't be the last! From the moment I met Dan I knew I was dealing with a genuine guy, Both cars were explained exactly how they were.. Customer service is brilliant always got time to talk and answer any queries. Wouldn't go anywhere else tbh if your looking for a top quality car with a brilliant warranty from a truly genuine and nice guy Dans your man!

Kaleel H (Audi RS4)

sales
Customer Review
26/06/2016
Bought my Audi rs4 from Dan at tc&c he gave me a brilliant trade in price for my evo 9 and I am very happy with how they dealt with me it was very professional and friendly would definitely be buying my next car from tc&c. I am very happy with the rs4 I bought I had seen about 10 before I went to tc&c and it was exactly how it was described in the ad i fell in love with the car.I would describe this as my best car buying experience and would 100% recommend tc&c anyone looking for a decent reliable car as there isn't many garages left like this also I wouldn't normally write a review but on this occasion It would be wrong not to as I would like everyone to experience the service I got.Thanks Dan

Adam J (BMW M3 coupe)

sales
Customer Review
07/06/2016
Cannot fault these guys at all, no issues with part-ex on my old car and no issues resolving a couple of things that have cropped up on my new car. Genuinely nice and honest dealer!

Jason K (Alfa Romeo Mito Quadrifligio)

sales
Customer Review
08/06/2016
I booked a test drive here as found a particular car I wanted and as soon as I turned up the car had just been cleaned even for the test drive. The team where all very helpful in conversation but Dan in particular knows how to treat potential customers in every way. You buy off people at times regardless if you know what you want, the paperwork was signed within ten minutes. After getting the car I had an annoying squeaky window (these things happen), I called Dan and had me back immediately and even with a busy garage they delt with this issue off the ramp, most garages are just happy to get the sale so service is so important from the after sale. The professionalism and service at T C & C is second to none but also to note they have some amazing vehicles here so always worth looking at there website to see the constant flow of new vehicles coming in. 10/10 in all departments.

David M (Audi A4 tdi SE)

sales
Customer Review
11/06/2016
Expert service and this is the second car I have bought from them. Would highly recommend TC & C Ltd to anyone wanting to purchase a quality 2nd hand car. If 10 stars were available would definitely get 10

Chris (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO VIII FQ-320)

sales
Customer Review
12/05/2016
Bought my Evo 8 mr from Dan at trade & commercial cars . Very honest description of car and great customer service. Pleasure to deal with. And car was the cleanest one I had seen after some time searching . Would highly recommend to anyone

Christopher (Ford Mondeo X Sport)

sales
Customer Review
02/05/2016
Found a car on auto trader and popped up to have a look around expecting the usual car dealer hounding, arrived and felt free to have a look around and test drove a couple. once I picked the car I liked which was difficult as they have some fantastic stock, the paper work was completed and I picked up the car the following week, 10/10 for customer service, will certainly reuse

Anthony the Returning customer

sales
Customer Review
22/02/2016
I've bought a few motors off this dealer now and will buy plenty more from these at tcc all ways happy to help and provide the best deals . never any hassle or pressure to buy from once you've spoken to unlike some other garages Would highly recommend them so easy and pleasant to deal with there service team second to none aswell.

Rob (selling car to tc&c)

sales
Customer Review
22/02/2016
Sold my car to dan , super fast payment straight into bank no hassle whats so ever

Jay ( Audi A3)

sales
Customer Review
22/02/2016
Just to let people know. I bought my girlfriend an Audi A3 from Dan at Trade cars and Commercial. Fantastic service and unlike most places gave lowest rate finance possible with no haggling necessary. Will definitely be back

Jamil ' Best Car Dealer'

sales
Customer Review
11/02/2016
Dan and his Team are professional, reliable and friendly people. The car was ready to drive as promised and the whole sale process went smoothly. Even after the sale Dan is always ready to help. Thanks to Dan & his Team.

Malik

sales
Customer Review
21/12/2015
I recently purchased a BMW 535d M SPORT after speaking to Dan I was given friendly service and a timely response to my questions I was told about the condition down to every scratch and upon arrival it was everything I was told, a test drive later (although one of the mechanics thought it may have been a bit too long) I decided on purchasing the car which was easy with card facility etc available and with Dan being RAC approved I purchased additional 30 months warranty and 12 months breakdown now 2 months into my purchase I am very happy with the service provided would recommend to anyone but with confidence DANS THE MAN